[English] [Big5] [UTF-8]
Currently displaying UTF-8
南宮勳  ♂
James Nam Gung-Fan
Nan Kung-Hsun,  Lam Kung-Fun,  Nan Kon-Fun,  Alberto Golango,  Lan Kung-Hsun,  Nam Ki-Nam,  Nam Seok-Hun,  Nam Goong-Fun,  Jimmy Nam
Born: March 15th, 1939 (South Korea)

Filmography (1970-1996)
  Actor (48 films)
    The Drinking Knight (1970)    
    The Ill Wind (1970) ... Lin Chien
    The Heroic Ones (1970) ... 4th General Li Tsun Hsin
    The Man with Two Wives (1970)    
    Six Assassins (1971) ... Fu Cheng
    The Crimson Charm (1971) ... Blood Master Ling Wu-Lui
    Lady with a Sword (1971) ... Jin Lian Bai
    The Golden Lion (1971) ... Lu Min-Yip
    The Water Margin (1972) ... General Wen Ta
    King Boxer (1972) ... Han Lung
    The 14 Amazons (1972) ... Second Prince
    Flower in the Rain (1972) ... Night club manager
    The Thunderbolt Fist (1972) ... Gu Gang
    Black Guide (1973)    
    Hong Kong Connection (1973)    
    The Thunder Kick (1973) ... Hero's killed bloodbrother
    A Tooth for a Tooth (1973)    
    The Deadly Chase (1973) ... Chow Keung
    Superior Youngster (1973) ... Ah Lung's brother
    The Money-Tree (1973) ... Lung
    The Opium Trail (1973) ... Scarface Wu
    The Devil's Treasure (1973)    
    Affection Against Satan (1974)    
    A Dark Noctilucous Ball (1974)    
    Black Hair (1974)    
    The Bodyguard (1974) ... Head thug
    The Fierce One (1974) ... Junior
    Gambling for Head (1975)    
    Blood and Rose (1975)    
    A Debt of Crime (1975)    
    Jailhouse (1975)    
    Kill the Shogun (1975) ... Jo Lee Park
    Little Superman (1975) ... Colonel Kino
    Warmth in the Autumn (1976)    
    Bruce Lee and I (1976) ... Bar Manager
    The Secret Rivals (1976) ... Lung Yi
    The Girlie Bar (1976) ... Sentimental sailor
    Fist Of Fury Part II (1977) ... Souto Jyo
    Return of Bruce (1977)    
    Deadly Angels (1977)    
    The Double Double Cross (1977) ... Beret's son
    Return of Red Tiger (1977) ... Agent (spliced footage)
    Bruce and Shaolin Kung Fu (1977) ... Master Po Sai Lam
    Enter the Game of Death (1978)    
    Treasure of Bruce Le (1979) ... Uncle (spliced footage)
    Bolo (1979) ... Detective
    Concorde of Bruce (1982)    
    Fist of Legend 2: Iron Bodyguards (1996) ... [THE BODYGUARD footage]
  Director (3 films)
    The Fierce One (1974)    
    Bruce and Shaolin Kung Fu 2 (1977)    
    Bruce and Shaolin Kung Fu (1977)    
  Writer (2 films)
    Flower in the Rain (1972)    
    The Fierce One (1974)    
  Assistant Director (1 film)
    The Secret Rivals (1976)    
  Korean actor Nan Kung-Hsun's real name is Nan Shi-Hsun. He joined Shaw Brothers during the 1960s to 1970s. With the rise of martial art films at the time, many Korean action stars actors were invited to Hong Kong and remained active on the silver screen, including Ka Sha-Fa, Jin Zhen-Ba and Huang Ren-Zhi. Nan Kung-Hsun was also one of them. Nan is an aficionado in photography and sports, and his cool appearance makes him one of the favorite leading cast in martial arts films. During his years with Shaw Brothers, Nan has participated in various martial arts films such as "The Heroic Ones", "Lady With A Sword", "The Water Margin", "Six Assassins" and "The Crimson Charm".

From the Celestial DVD edition of "The Thunderbolt Fist".