[English] [Big5] [UTF-8]
Currently displaying UTF-8
張清  ♂
Cheung Ching
Chang Ching
Born: October 9th, 1935 - Died: May 21st, 2005

Filmography (1956-1992)
  Actor (68 films)
    Romance in Singapore (1956)    
    Night in Kuala Lumpur (1956)    
    The Body of a Blackmailer (1956) ... Yeung Chi-Fai
    My Eligible Son-in-Law (1956)    
    Fire (1956)    
    Her Tragic Death (1957) ... Wu Tak-Kei
    The Old Man of Southeast Asia (1958)    
    Pin-up Girl (1958)    
    How the Black Hero Captured the Criminal (1958)    
    The Seven Lucky Ones (1960)    
    They All Say I Do (1960) ... Lee Si-ho
    Miss Pony-Tail (1960) ... Tao Hung Sheng
    Beauty Parade (1961) ... Kuo Yin Tien
    The Greatest Civil War on Earth (1961) ... Mai Yung-Hui
    Double Date (1962) ... Yung Kai-Sau
    The Greatest Wedding on Earth (1962) ... Fai/Ching-Man
    The Wonderful Years (1963)    
    Forever Together (1963) ... Chiu Kwok-Leung
    The Young Boss of the Factory (1963)    
    One Queen and Three Kings (1963) ... Wong Chiu
    Desperately in Love (1964) ... Wong Kar-Tat
    A Blundering Wife (1964) ... Cheng Sai-ho
    Devil's Love (1964) ... Chan Yat-Fan
    Cheating Is All We Do (1964)    
    Diary of a Chauvinistic Husband (Part 2) (1964) ... Chin-Chung
    All Are Happy (1964)    
    Playful Young Folks (1965)    
    Master Cute (1965) ... Mister Chun
    Eighteen Powerful Swords (1965)    
    Book Without Words (1965) ... Kot Siu Kwun
    Affection (1966)    
    The Espionage (1966)    
    Girls Are Flowers (1966) ... Ming-Sun
    The Woman in Black and the Black Dragon (1966) ... Commissioner Suen
    The Golden Cup, the Wandering Dragon and the Decree to Kill (1966)    
    The Dark Heroine Mu Lanhua (1966) ... Policeman
    Violet Girl (1966) ... Mok Yu-Fuk
    The Golden Cup and the Wandering Dragon (1966)    
    Master Cute and Da Fanshu (1966) ... Mr.Chun
    Golden Skeleton (1967) ... (not seen)
    The Iron Lady Against the One-eyed Dragon (1967)    
    Good Wife (1967) ... Chan Wong-Choi
    The Charming Little Bird (1967) ... Sin's brother
    The Young Daughter-in-Law (1967) ... Gam Ga-Fuk
    The Black Swan (1967) ... Poon Ming
    Miss. Mr. Mrs. (1967)    
    Opposite Love (1968) ... Laap Keung
    A Time for Reunion (1968) ... Cheung Wah-Lun
    Love Him, Miss Him, Hate Him (1968) ... Ho Chung-Ping
    The Admirers of the Girl in the Mini-skirt (1968) ... Cheung Chau-Ping
    A Romantic Thief (1968) ... Wong Chi-Ming
    The Liar (1969) ... Chou Si-Sang
    A Child in Need of a Mother's Love (1969)    
    My Sweetheart (1969) ... Chan Kwok-Wah
    Mother Wants Me to Get Married (1969) ... David Wong
    Miss Fragrance (1969) ... Ng Tai-Fong
    To Catch a Cat (1969)    
    A Lucky New Home (1969)    
    Dragon Flies While Phoenix Dances (1969) ... Chow Fook
    Wise Wives and Foolish Husbands (1969) ... Ching Wan
    The Joys and Sorrows of Youth (1969) ... Tommy Wu
    The Smart Master and the Shrewd Rich Girl (1969) ... Ko Kwong-leung
    Girls Are Flowers (1969)    
    Let's Build a Family (1969)    
    The Wedding Gown (1970)    
    The Fascination Love (1970) ... Li Chun
    I'll Get You One Day (1970) ... Detective sergeant
    The Master (1992) ... Clerk of Int'l Publication
  Producer (1 film)
    Wise Wives and Foolish Husbands (1969)    
  Cantonese film era star Cheung Ching who passed away on the 21st in Los Angeles at the age of 69. Known as "Genius Ching", he has worked with many stars like Connie Chan Bo Chu and Josephine Siao Fong Fong. Joining the film industry at the age of 17, he swore to become the lead actor in a year. Finally he achieved his dream in only a few months; later he joined Commercial Radio and was promoted from broadcaster to producer. In 1962 he joined Hong Kong's first television station RTV and was considered a first generation television professional. He elevated to promotional department manager to program director. Cheung Ching has had a successful career and a happy family with his wife, two sons and two daughters. In 1976 his 14 year old Cheung Kwong Ming drowned in Los Angeles, which made him realize how short life was. After struggling in Hong Kong for over 20 years he decided to give up everything for his family. In 1977 he immigrated to America, started over and became a Christian. In 1982 his second son Kwong Fai was severely injured and immobilized in a traffic accident.
- From NO TOP TEN CENTRAL (5/2005)