[English] [Big5] [UTF-8]
Currently displaying UTF-8
任冰兒  ♀
Yam Bing-Yee
Yam Bing Ngai,  Ho Heung-Leuk

Filmography (1948-1984)
  Actor (154 films)
    Good Girl Covers for Both Sides (1948)    
    The Thirteenth Girl's Adventure in Nengren Temple (1948)    
    The Brave Archer (1951)    
    Black Peony, the Heroine (1951)    
    Frolicking with a Pretty Maid in the Wineshop (1952)    
    Unexpected Gold (1952)    
    The Beautiful Girl of Yao Mountian (1953)    
    The Story of Little Cabbage and Yang Naiwu (1956)    
    The Sanmen Street Brawl (1956)    
    Gui Zhi Sues (1956)    
    Gao Junbao, a Spy in the Fort (1956)    
    How the Scholar Tang Bohu Won the Maid Qiuxiang (1957)    
    The Immortal Romance of the Red Leaf (1957)    
    The Phoenix Hairpin (1957)    
    How Xue Rengui Thrice Mocked Liu Jinhua (1957)    
    The Beauty's Grave (1957)    
    My Wife Married My Brother (1957)    
    How Di Qing Seized the Pearl Flag (1957)    
    Prosperity Knocks (1957)    
    Beauty's Head Is Misplaced (1957) ... Hu's wife
    Martyrs of Ming (1957)    
    The Nymph of the River Lo (1957)    
    A Scholar Redeems His Love (1958) ... Fong Lan-Ying
    Tan Kei in the Meat Hill (1958)    
    The Three Trials of the Scholar's Wife (1958)    
    The Rouge Well (1958)    
    The Story of Liu Jinding (1958)    
    A Pair of Silent Enemies (1958)    
    Emperor Zhengde's Night Visit to the Dragon-and-Phoenix Inn (1958)    
    The Merry Phoenix (1958)    
    Spring Breeze Brings Back the Returned Swallow (1958)    
    A Scholar Becomes Rich (1958)    
    Trial of the Wife Who Murdered Her Mother-in-Law (1959)    
    Triennial Mourning on the Bridge (1959)    
    The Fourth Son of the Yang Family Visits His Mother (1959)    
    Misguided Love (1959)    
    The Eighth Miss Yang Seizes the Gold Knife (1959)    
    The Maid Who Led an Expedition to Conquer the West (1959)    
    The Purple Hairpin (1959)    
    Happy Wedding (1959)    
    Blood, Love, Tears (1959)    
    The Brave Daughters of Han (1959)    
    On the Road to Success (Part 2) (1959)    
    The Whims of the Heart (1959)    
    The Dream Meeting Between Emperor Wu of Han and Lady Wei (1959)    
    On the Road to Success (Part 1) (1959)    
    The Departed One's Return to Pipa Lane (1959)    
    The Fairy of Ninth Heaven (1959)    
    Scholar's Ghost-Wife (Part 1) (1959)    
    Regret from the Spring Lantern and Feathered Fan (1959)    
    Boat-girls' Battle for Love (1959)    
    Scholar's Ghost-Wife (Part 2) (1959) ... Pau Siu-Fung
    Filial Piety (1960)    
    Escape from Banishment (1960)    
    Emperor's Rhapsody (1960)    
    The Unroyal Prince (1960)    
    The Festive Lantern (1960)    
    Romantic Music (Part 2) (1960)    
    The Dream Comes True (1960)    
    The Unknown Benefactress (1960)    
    Filial Piety That Moves Heaven (Part 2) (1960)    
    Prince Flying Dragon (1960)    
    A Pity Woman Met Her Former Lover Again (1960)    
    Filial Piety That Moves Heaven (Part 1) (1960)    
    The Widow with Grievance (1960) ... Sung Sheung-Ling
    An Ancient Bride (1960)    
    Last Minute (1960) ... Lam Miu-Heung
    Monarchical Restoration (1960)    
    Riot in the Temple (Part 2) (1960)    
    Xi Shi, the Eternal Beauty (1960)    
    Good Humanity (1960) ... Wong's daughter
    The Random Harvest (1960)    
    Riot in the Temple (Part 1) (1960)    
    Adventure of Black Heroine (1960) ... Kam Pui-Chu
    A Wonderful Petition (Part 1) (1960)    
    Patriotic Heroine (1960)    
    A-Dou in the Army (1960)    
    Avenged (1960) ... Chun Heung
    The Story of Li Xian (1960)    
    A Night Visit to the Mysterious Cave (1960)    
    Changing Fiancee (1960)    
    Reincarnated Love (1960)    
    Romantic Music (Part 1) (1960)    
    Wife-Teasing at the Honeymoon (1960)    
    Fan Lay Far (1960)    
    Revolt in Heaven (1960)    
    Madam Yun (1960) ... Fourth Young Mistress
    The Chilly River Pass (1961) ... Madam Chan Kam-Ting
    Fun on Polygamous Marriage (1961)    
    An Aristocratic Affair (1961)    
    Story of a Sedan-bearer (1961)    
    Pair of Jade Butterfly (1961)    
    New Year's Greetings (1961)    
    The Valiant Prince (1961)    
    A Fool's Luck (1961)    
    The Stove Fire (1961)    
    Misunderstanding Disturbance (1961)    
    The Prince Incognito (1961)    
    The Golden Cat (1961)    
    Beautiful Butterfly (1961)    
    The Colourful Water-chestnut (1961)    
    A Written Petition (1961)    
    The Temple of the Golden Orchid (Part 1) (1961)    
    Fall of Liang (1961)    
    The Palace of the August Moon (1961)    
    The Idiot Husband (1961)    
    Beauty (1961) ... Lin Fa, maid
    The General and the Tyrant (1961)    
    I Cannot Love You (1961)    
    Seven Phoenixes (1961) ... Golden Phoenix No. 5
    Witness for the Prosecution (1961)    
    The Shadow Boxer (1962)    
    An Act of Righteousness (Part 1) (1962)    
    How Di Qing and the 5 Tigers Conquered the West (1962)    
    The Devil Bell (1962)    
    Awaiting Mother to Return on the Beach (1962)    
    A Story of Love and Revenge (1962)    
    The Battle Between the 7 Phoenixes and the Dragon (1962) ... Second Princess Yau Lan
    The Chopper That Becomes a King (1962)    
    Filial Piety Is the Best Virtue (1962)    
    Three Petitions (1962)    
    Till Death Do We Part (1962)    
    Ghost Hero (1962)    
    Returning Home on a Snowy Night (1962)    
    Meeting My Darling Wife in the Crypt (1962)    
    Walk a Thousand Miles to Escort the Princess (1962)    
    The Female Champion (1962) ... Siu-wan
    Two Generals in Contention for a Wife (1962)    
    The Glamorous Couple (1962)    
    Spring Comes to the Palace (1962)    
    Sixteen Years of Love and Hate (1963) ... pregnant prince consort
    Joy to the World (1963)    
    The Golden Gourd (1963)    
    Funny Thief (1963)    
    Blessings from Heaven (1963)    
    Triumphal Celebrations (1963)    
    Two Heroes (1963)    
    The Super Hero Plunders the Palace (1963) ... Moon Fairy
    I Want My Country and My Wife Back (1963)    
    The Pitiless Sword (1964)    
    The Empire and the Beauty (1964)    
    Spring Blossoms (1964) ... Law Siu-Luen
    The Tomb of the Roses (Part 1) (1964)    
    The Tomb of the Roses (Part 2) (1964)    
    The 9 Phoenixes of the City (1964)    
    All Are Happy (1964)    
    Twelve Beauties (1964)    
    Sad Autumn (1964)    
    The Red Robe (1965)    
    The Infernal Gate (Part 2) (1966)    
    The Infernal Gate (Part 1) (1966)    
    The Reincarnation of Lady Plum Blossom (1968)    
    Tragedy of the Poet King (1968)    
    Silent Romance (1984) ... May
  Yam Bing-yee entered Cantonese opera at age 11. Trained under her cousin Yam Kim-fai, she started with small roles, eventually earning the sobriquet "The Queen of Second Lead Actresses". She made her film debut in 1948 and appeared in over 200 films, many of them opera films with historical settings. She has a versatile acting range and often played the second lead role, such as the loyal maid or an ignored cousin.