Display [English] [Big5]
You are currently displaying English
Lung Tien-Hsiang  ♂
Aliases:  Lung Tung-Sheng,  Lung Tin-Cheung,  Lung Tien-Sheng,  Lung Tien-Shiang,  Lung Tien-Chang,  Long Tien-Cheung,  Lung Tien-Sian,  Long Tian-Shyang

Filmography (1972-2004)
  Actor (62 films)
    The Death Duel (1972) ... [Extra]
    Cold Wind Hands (1972) ... [Extra]
    The Revenge Dragon (1973)    
    The Snake Girl Drops In (1974)    
    Two Dragons Fight Against Tiger (1974)    
    The Assignment (1974) ... Mr Kao
    The Gangster Match-Maker (1975) ... Thug
    Lung Wei Village (1978) ... Bai Jinghou/Thy Deathtoll
    The Adventure of the ''Heaven Mouse'' (1978) ... 8 Steps Killer Sam
    Against Rascals with Kung Fu (1979)    
    Cripple Lee Becomes Immortal (1979)    
    The Boxer's Adventure (1979) ... Ghost Palm Wei Ching
    The True Game of Death (1979)    
    Drunken Arts and Crippled Fist (1979) ... Chow Tao Hai
    Ten Tigers of Kwangtung (1979) ... Wang Chow Ming
    World of the Drunken Master (1979) ... Qi
    Sea Girls (1979)    
    The Merciful Buddha (1979)    
    Six Directions of Boxing (1980)    
    Dragon on the Shaolin Tower (1980)    
    The Flag of Iron (1980) ... White-Robed Rambler Yan Xiu
    Sword Stained with Royal Blood (1981) ... Golden Snake Hsia Shiue Yi
    Five Element Ninjas (1982) ... Lei Ben
    The Brave Archer and His Mate (1982) ... Yang Kang
    The Fake Ghost Catchers (1982) ... Du Luo
    Buddha's Palm (1982) ... Thunderbolt Devil
    Cat Vs. Rat (1982) ... Shui Sheung Piu
    House of Traps (1982) ... Shen Zhong Yuan
    The Lady Is the Boss (1983) ... Tang Shiang
    Descendant of the Sun (1983) ... Prince Regent
    Usurpers of Emperor's Power (1983) ... Master Chen Bo
    Tales of a Eunuch (1983) ... Ngo Siu Bo
    Demon of the Lute (1983) ... The Woodcutter
    Little Dragon Maiden (1983) ... Jiniun Fawang
    Ghosts Galore (1983) ... Japanese Leader Okada
    Vortex of Passion (1983)    
    Secret Service of the Imperial Court (1984) ... Lin Jun
    Return of the Bastard Swordsman (1984) ... Monjiro
    The Supreme Swordsman (1984) ... Long
    Long Road to Gallantry (1984) ... Chief Leng Tian Lei
    The Hidden Power of the Dragon Sabre (1984) ... Bat King
    King of Snake (1984)    
    The Master Strikes Back (1985) ... Constable Chai
    Black Leopard (1986)    
    Kung Fu Kids IV (1987)    
    Woman in the Forest Story (1987)    
    Thunder of Gigantic Serpent (1987) ... [KING OF SNAKE footage]
    Sex of the Imperial (1988)    
    Seductress (1988)    
    Ghostly Love (1989)    
    Dragon Kid (1990) ... Metal Arm
    Gamblers Heavenly Made (1990)    
    Heroic Victim (1990)    
    Lady Killer (1990)    
    Bewitched Area of Thousand Years (1991) ... Fiance
    Visa to Hell (1992)    
    The Beauty's Evil Roses (1992) ... Taoist
    The Devil Woman of Tang Dynasty (1993)    
    Bloody Revenge (1993) ... Wan
    Chinese Sexy Story (1993)    
    Sexy Palace (1993)    
    Mean Guy (2004)    
  Taiwanese actor Lung Tien-Chiang starred mostly in the martial arts and action genres. He appeared in many Taiwanese productions such as "Buffalo Hsiung". In 1974, Pan Lei recommended Lung to Chang Cheh, but Lung lost his chance due to mandatory conscription. In 1979, when Chang Cheh went to Taiwan to recruit new talents, he came across Lung and brought him back to Hong Kong. Chang let Lung take up important roles in his famous works "The Sword Stained With Royal Blood" and "The Brave Archer and His Mate". Lung also worked with other directors such as Taylor Wong in "Buddha's Palm". In 1985, Lung left Shaw Brothers and returned to Taiwan.

From the Celestial DVD relase of "The Flag of Iron".